Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Ringgold

10 South Park Ln Ringgold, GA 30736

706-956-8333
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Gears Transmission and Complete Automotive Repair:

reviewicon
10/20/2020

Excellent service. From the moment we called very professional and gave the impression they appreciated the business, even thanked me for my business. It was a clutch change out in a Mazda 3. They were done in less than 2 days. 2 DAYS! I will be referring everyone to this place.



reviewicon
10/20/2020

Excellent customer service! Speedy and efficient! Gears did everything they could to keep the costs down while providing the best customer service hands down! The communication before, during and after was spot on! Thank you the Lil 3 is a happy girl now and she runs great!



reviewicon
10/02/2020

I have been to Gears many times and as a young girl, they have really taken me under their wing to make sure that I am getting the safest/most trustworthy work done. There have even been times when other car places have tried to take advantage of my lack of knowledge of cars, but Gears has helped me know who to trust. Great great guys that you can trust! Totally recommend!



reviewicon
09/27/2020

I have a tuned and deleted 2018 ram cummins. The transmission started slipping and I took it to the guys at Gears to get a stage 2 rebuilt transmission. The owner got news that some parts where going to be delivered a day later than expected, so he drove eight hours to pick them up. I highly recommend the guys at Gears for any transmission needs.



reviewicon
09/11/2020

Very pleasant experience all things considered. Very professional yet down to earth. Will use again.



reviewicon
09/02/2020

They were super nice and professional. I would recommend them to anyone


reviewicon
08/28/2020

Superior service! You guys have made me a customer for life. I will refer you every chance I get! Thanks Brian and crew!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

We have a used car lot and we use Gears for all of our transmission work. They do great work and we highly recommend.



reviewicon
08/12/2020

The team here did a great job on my car and were very knowledgeable about what I wanted, and needed for my application. Great Customer service! Also offer a zero percent finance option that is very helpful.



reviewicon
06/19/2020

Good guys that do excellent work



reviewicon
07/13/2020

Had to take car back because the O2 sensor wire got pinched between the transmission but it was a honest mistake they fixed it with no problem.. yes I would recommend them



reviewicon
06/09/2020

Took my 2000 F350 SD Diesel in for transmission overhaul. Brian was very friendly and knew what he was talking about. ( i'm a retired gearhead/ tech ) so was pleased with his knowledge. The repairs were done as we had discussed with no surprises, a real bonus these days ! I will be going back for any other repairs that are needed. VERY PLEASED !!! Bruce French



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Brian and co. really did me a solid at an opportune time by troubleshooting a minor error that had disabled my car while traveling through the area. Y'all are good people, and I'm incredibly grateful for the help. Many, many thanks.



reviewicon
05/01/2020

My truck had transmission and other issues and i took it to Gears as they were the best warranty and price i could find. Brian and charles were keeping me up to date with progress and issues they found. I couldn?t of asked for a better shop. Wont go anywhere else when i break something on my truck!



reviewicon
03/10/2020

I'm new to the area. Took my envoy there Brian has gone above and beyond to help me get my truck fixed great customer service



reviewicon
02/28/2020

I would like to say that Brian, CJ and the entire crew was so helpful, professional and nice. I would recommend this beautiful place to any and everyone. Thank you guys so much!!!! Jennifer A.



reviewicon
02/22/2020

Gears Transmission was great! We were on the way to Florida from Michigan and our transmission went out in our Yukon. Brian answered his phone when the shop was closed because we were out of state#. He walked us through everything and a few days later we were on the road with a rebuilt transmission. Thanks for your help!!



reviewicon
02/06/2020

I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Gears Transmission. I became a customer over a year ago when my grandson?s Dodge Ram truck needed a transmission repair . After shopping around for the best pricing, I found the Gears plan was best. The rebuilt transmission has been great !! Recently, Gears has completed a major repair on my Jeep Wrangler. They diagnosed the problem and had the problem fixed in two days? time! And the price for the repair was competitive! The service was fast and efficient. I trust Gears for the best work at the best price! Special Thanks to Bryan, the general manager, for going out of his way to get my car back to me as quickly as possible! You guys Rock!



reviewicon
01/27/2020

Got me in on short notice for a transmission service on my Ford F-150. called before they opened figuring I would leave a message but was surprised when someone answered! I asked if they could fit me in this morning before lunch and was extremely happy to hear they could. Service was great and everything was explained to me and they had an answer for any questions I had.



reviewicon
11/21/2019

The staff at Gears was nothing less then amazing from start to finish . Huge thanks for getting my Lincoln back to perfection. Highly recommended



reviewicon
11/15/2019

Great service, great price, Great quality cheaper than any of the other local competitors. My transmission went out on Friday morning and I contacted Brian, my Escalade was picked up and at the shop by that afternoon. My car now shifts better than several new cars I have bought in the past, and them painting the entire transmission case, not just the pan, before reinstalling it was a nice finishing touch and shows they take pride in their work. I will be using Gears transmission for all of my future transmission service needs. Once again Service that can't be beat, great turnaround time, and unsurpassed quality. Thank you guys, you we're real lifesavers on this.



reviewicon
11/07/2019

Had a transmission cooler and shocks installed. Fair price, service and professionalism over the TOP. Thanks guys.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great company to work for. My family and i just moved to the area about 4 months ago and they were the first shop I looked into for a job bc they had such a high reputation in the area for quality work and costumer service. I've been in the transmission industry for almost 17yrs and CJ and the guys made me feel right at home from day one and they really know there stuff. I'm glad I made them the first choice and I'd never take it back.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Being a female disabled veteran, I am accustomed to having to be on the defense when getting car repairs. But Gears Transmission was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! They opened on a Sunday to fix my wheelchair van because I was desperate. They found the problem quickly. The initial quote came in actually much lower. The staff was so nice and courteous. The facility was barrier free-which is unusual for a repair facility. I was truly impressed. I will be using them for now on.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great service I had to wait a while for my parts but they did a great job on my car



reviewicon
10/16/2019

They did everything they possibly could to help my family when we needed it most. They genuinely care about their customers and giving quality work. This is gotta be THE BEST transmission shop on the east coast. Thanks Brian and everyone at Gears!!



reviewicon
10/04/2019

I've got 5 old cars sitting in my driveway. This the the 2nd car that I've taken to Gears and hopefully it won't happen, but if there is a 3rd transmission that goes out I know who to call.



reviewicon
09/09/2019

Delicious. Shareable portions. Great prices. Great service.



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Took our Chevrolet Suburban to CJ at Gears Transmissions. I highly recommend them for all your transmission work. Very professional and courteous and did everything they said they would do.



reviewicon
08/01/2019

I would highly recommend using these guys! It?s so hard to find a good and honest repair shop these days. They went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was save to drive with my family. Thank you guys so much!



reviewicon
07/30/2019

They are simply the best! Fantastic prices, amazing customer service, and the only place I will ever recommend!



reviewicon
05/26/2019

Omg where do i begin. First off being broke down 500 miles from home in the Middle of no where. Find Gears on line 4.9 star rating. Not near high enough 10 ? rating. Young man gets a tow truck to 80 mile round trip us when we could not even get a tow. Gets us in his shop treats us like gold. Stops working on multiple cars and promises us we will be on the road in hours .And they did just that fuxed our truck and had us on the road and under 100 for transmission work. Unreal what agreat guy and awesome place. Gears thw best of the best. 10 ?. Louisville. Ky



reviewicon
05/25/2019

These guys were excellent! They did exactly what I needed and gave me great advice. I highly recommend them for any of your transmission needs! Thanks guys



reviewicon
05/19/2019

Found Gears through positive reviews. Made an appointment to change transmisson fluid. Brian was very knowledgable and offers great service. Technicians appeared knowledgable and conscientious. Car runs great and experience very positive. Go see these folks...



reviewicon
05/13/2019

The price was right. Friendly and I would differently tell people about. This they got it fixed in a reasonable time frame. Not many places are like this anymore.



reviewicon
05/07/2019

I had my Mustang?s transmission rebuilt here.. and my mustang went from I almost thought it was dieing.. to a completely different car!! I requested a stall converter n shift kit to be added so the price was a bit more than a regular rebuild prize but I?m very pleased with the way it responses.. Also might I add the employees are great they will tell you what you need to know, with a little comedy to pass time... But altogether I would recommend this place to anyone who needs any transmission work to there car,suv,truck!!!



reviewicon
04/18/2019

I had a great experience with these guys. The part my truck needed was not easy to get so it took a little while in that aspect. But over all great, no b.s., once the part came in they got it fixed pretty quick for a fair price. I would highly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

I'll put it this way. First I started by shopping around for prices. The first shop told me >$2500 the other shops I looked at told me the same thing. Being that I owned multiple Chevy vehicles and replaced numerous transmissions in my other Chevy I figured I would never find a shop to do a transmission job less than that. Did some looking around and came to my trusty google website and found Gears Transmission. Was looking at the ratings and said yeah they probably got 4.9 stars out of 5 due to not having that many reviews. Boy was I wrong!! I decided to give then a call and I'm glad i did. Talked to Brian and he gave me a quote and immediately was taken back by the price. He gave me the quote of 1895 plus tax. Like I said I never thought I would pay less than 2500 on a transmission rebuild. Decided I would set up an appointment and they even offered to pick my vehicle up. Being the person I am I decided I would take my vehicle up there in person to meet this wonderful crew. I ended up making it up there on Monday and had the pleasure of meeting Brian and he was as nice as he was on the phone. Also while in the waiting area I wasnt the only customer at that time. I arrived around noon and noticed Brian was the only one assisting with customers. He ended up keeping his composure and was respectful and kind just as if he was dealing with the same person back to back. This place will have always have my business if I need any other vehicle work done. This place definitely earns their business just as they state. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone I come across. Job well done guys. Keep up the good work.



reviewicon
03/01/2019

Went in for transmission service. Gears found that two bolts on the rear of my transmission pan were broken off by a BIG NAME TRANSMISSION CO. That had done my last service. The pan had sealant holding it on in the back where the bolts had been broken. Gears drilled the broken ones and used an ease out to get them free. Then put in those new bolts plus two others. At no extra charge. Bryan said a job has to be done right and wouldn?t let me pay extra for the bolts. Gears is the best Transmission Service I?ve ever used. You can trust them.



reviewicon
02/16/2019

A place where customer satisfaction if the top goal. Quality build and repairs at great prices. They stand behind their work 100%!



reviewicon
01/28/2019

I was very happy with the service and the price.



reviewicon
01/17/2019

This place has some of the best employees I have ever had to work with. They are super personable, shoot you straight, and genuinely want to help you out. I would recommend them to anybody. Bryan Duke the Sales Manager is the MAN! He is going to take this company to a new level.



reviewicon
06/18/2018

You couldn't find a better, more honest, or knowledgeable group of guys to work on your vehicle. Engines, transmissions, transfer cases, or diffs... They've got you covered... Give CJ, Tyler, or Chris a call



reviewicon
05/21/2018

Very professional and courteous. Customer comes first in all aspects



reviewicon
05/21/2018

Hands down the best transmission shop in the area! The guys at Gears always go way beyond to ensure everything is done the correct way! I would highly recommend them to everyone!



reviewicon
05/21/2018

Great guys, and they hooked me up with a great product. You ain?t gonna find quality at a cheaper price. Towed it for free and all. Tyler and Cj are the go to guys!



reviewicon
04/18/2018

we highly recommend Gears Transmission in East Ridge. Hands-down THE best transmission shop in Chattanooga. It's the only transmission facility that we refer our customers with European vehicles to. 5 stars!



reviewicon
03/30/2018

Very best Transmission or any car repair. Honest people and will have you fixed in no time.He Gets you the best you can ask for and very reliable. Very pleased with everything CJ & Tyler did they are the best at what they do.



reviewicon
02/25/2018

Gears has rebuilt the trans in my green 4x4 and replaced the trans and internals of the trans in my 2007 BMW. Wouldn't go anywhere else, guys have more knowledge than other trans shops in the area and will take care of you. A+++



reviewicon
02/01/2018

Best warranty in the business. None of the other transmission places could come close. Great service, price was even cheaper than the competitors quoted also.



reviewicon
01/23/2018

Awesome place ,great people highly recommend



reviewicon
12/13/2017

Great staff!



reviewicon
12/12/2017

Had our transmission rebuilt here. I was given a quote range up front and was called back with a final quote after full inspection of transmission internals. Communication was handed well and I was kept informed of progress. Their pricing was the reason we came here, but the people is why we will cine back.



reviewicon
11/23/2017

Great people and service. Transmission works awesome and puts more power to the ground.



reviewicon
11/09/2017

These guys are super professional and will do what ever it takes to get you back on the road. They also hooked me up with the 15% discount for being a first responder. I recommend these guys to everyone!!!!



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Awesome team had me up and running in no time I will definitely recommend to others.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

I have a 98 Z71, had them rebuild my transmission and rear end, great prices, good quality, and amazing service! Would recommend to anyone!



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Fast service and excellent work. I highly recommended gears for any transmission needs.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Did my truck and a couple of my family members vehicles very good work



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Great people, great prices, great work



reviewicon
08/22/2017

Great guys will go over and beyond keep up the good work



reviewicon
08/21/2017

Great Work! Good Prices!



reviewicon
08/21/2017

Professional and on time. Take pride in their work and present all the options and outcomes.



reviewicon
08/21/2017

Couldn't of had a better experience, Very personal! And highly recommended



reviewicon
08/21/2017

Great service and technicians, these people don't just take your money, they really do care about their customers and make sure you're taken care of an running safely back on the roads!! Keep up the great work as I can't say this about too many other shops in the region.



reviewicon
08/21/2017

Great service, professional work, timely manor of getting our vehicles back to us , highly recommended........



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • BBB (Better Business Bureau)
  • ATRA
  • ATSG

Testimonials

, 10/20/2020
Excellent service. From the moment we called very professional and gave the impression they appreciated the business, even thanked me for my business. It was a clutch change out in a Mazda 3. They were done in less than 2 days. 2 DAYS! I will be referring everyone to this place.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 706-956-8333 X